Back to the Beginning

So I was thinking that after my lengthy absence, a re-introduction is needed. However, I am way too lazy for that. So this is what you get:

20130125-173407.jpg

Totally rules to live by, no? (I left about a zillion things out of this hasty sheet of notebook paper. Sue me).

In other news, I’m super excited for the new BBC show Black Orphan. The trailer during the Christmas episode of Doctor Who looked fantastic! But as usual the BBC is making me wait a long time for their super awesome programming. Refer to my post on my love/hate relationship with the BBC.

As for the Christmas episode of Doctor Who, can we chat about that for a moment? How much do we (and of course by we, I mean me) love our new companion!?! Oh how I heart her so. I foresee nothing but awesomeness for the young Clara.

In terms of companions, I’ve always been Team Rose. She was my first. And I loved her for it. I hated Martha (although I LOVED her on Torchwood), and wasn’t really a fan of Donna. I did, however, fall hard for one Amelia Pond. I’m not sure it was actually Amy that I loved or the way the Doctor interacted with her. But that relationship pulled me like none has since Rose.

But I really feel like this chick is totally going to hold her own against the Doctor. And this is going to be a fun ride! Must get TARDIS so I can go to March 30th.

And a quick side note for the future of this blog; I’m hoping to post at least twice a week going forward now that I have the easy ability to do so. (Plus it will totally count toward my goal of writing at least 60 minutes a day. Two birds and all).

Leave a Reply

